Respecting your Peers V

I have been pretty slack with any blog entries. I have been pretty busy with a trip to Paris (photos to follow soon) and some other exciting news which I will reveal at a later date. But I am back with another Respecting your Peers!
Today I have a photographer who makes me nervous! Based on my home turf, I heard of him before I saw his work. He has grown quite a reputation in and around Eastbourne and seeing his work its understandable.
So, without further ado… This is Will Gudgeon.

Name? Will Gudgeon

Early morning pier

 

Where abouts do you live? Polegate, Sussex

What camera and equipment do you use?

Camera: Canon 7D,

Lenses: Samyang 8mm f/3.5 Fisheye, Sigma 10-20, Sigma 17-50 f2.8, Canon 50mm f1.8, Sigma 120-400,

Manfrotto tripod

Large selection of filters + a few extras

 

When did you start Photography? October 2009

Sovereign harbour fishing boats

Sovereign harbour fishing boats

 

What made you first start photography?

Always enjoyed and appreciated good photography and wanted  to be able to do it myself

 

Is photography your full time job?

No, I work in a garage full time polishing cars

 

Why do you love photography?

I love being out with the camera, love watching creation unfold and  to be able to capture is a privilege.

 

What photography styles/techniques do you prefer?

Landscapes

Beachy head in winter 2

Beachy head in winter 2

How do you stay inspired? Who inspires you?

Anyone who can take a photo inspires me, I love looking through images on, Google, Facebook, Flickr etc.

Also just seeing the change in creation itself throughout the year is inspiring, the colors changing, the way sun light hits areas to bring out the different textures, the cloud formations, it’s great to be able to be inspired by what your photographing.

 

Do you sell your work? Is it a business?

Yes i sell my work as prints, canvas prints, greeting cards etc

Will Gudgeon Photography is a registered company

The calm before the storm

The calm before the storm

How do you promote your work?

Facebook, Twitter, my website

 

Which is your favorite image and why?

My Hampden park sunrays image

Was one of them photos where I was just in the right place at the right time

morning sun rays

morning sun rays

 

What is your best memory from photography?

The local MP saw my work in a local shop and was so impressed he invited me to meet him, that was pretty cool.

 

What advice would you give to anyone thinking of starting out?

Do not try to please everyone, it will never happen.

Enjoy every moment and let your creativity develop its own unique style, that will help you stand out from the rest.

 
Also could you include any links to  your work…

www.willgudgeon.co.uk

www.Facebook.com/willgudgeon.co.uk

 

I’d like to thank Will for taking the time to answer the questions and I’m sure you will all join me in congratualting him on his new baby girl Evelynn.

 

If you would like to be featured let me know at wreck_photography@hotmail.co.uk or in the comments below

About wreckphotography

Living in Eastbourne, East Sussex, Michael started photography in 2007 and has been addicted ever since. http://www.wreck-photography.co.uk http://500px.com/wreck_photography http://wreck-photography.deviantart.com/
This entry was posted in Respecting your Peers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Respecting your Peers V

  1. iangoldsmith says:

    Sounds like one talented photographer complimenting another talented photographer… tremendous!

Leave a Reply

